Jacob in hospital

Foto: Carsten Witte

Today, on September 14th 2021 at around 3 pm in the hunger strike camp of the last generation, Jacob Heinze (27) collapsed after 16 days of hunger strike. He was brought to the Charité hospital in Berlin-Mitte.

On behalf of the hunger strikers, negotiations have been going on for some time with the offices of the candidates for chancellor to find a date that would allow them all to meet together. No agreement has been reached. We cannot wait any longer and are setting a date ourselves:

On 23 September, 7 pm, the hunger strikers will expect the candidates for chancellor to hold the demanded public discussion with them. A public commitment by the candidates for chancellor to this discussion will immediately end the hunger strike.

Election campaign dates cannot be a reason to ignore the future of youth - it is about our lives!

It is about the future of our generation, which is being destroyed by a completely inadequate climate policy.

Share this post:
Posted in Logbuch.

Jacob im Krankenhaus

Foto: Carsten Witte

Heute, am 14.09.2021 ist gegen 15 Uhr Jacob Heinze (27) nach 16 Tagen im Hungerstreik im Camp des Hungerstreiks der letzten Generation zusammengebrochen. Er wurde mit dem Krankenwagen in die Charité in Berlin Mitte gebracht.

Im Namen der Hungerstreikenden wird seit einiger Zeit mit den Büros der Kanzlerkandidat*innen über einen Termin verhandelt, der es allen ermöglicht, einen gemeinsamen Gesprächstermin wahrzunehmen. Eine Einigung wurde nicht erzielt. Wir können jetzt nicht länger warten und legen selbst einen Termin fest:

Am 23. September, 19 Uhr, werden die Hungerstreikenden die Kanzlerkandidat*innen erwarten, um mit ihnen das geforderte öffentliche Gespräch zu führen. Eine öffentliche Zusage der Kanzlerkandidat*innen zu diesem Gespräch beendet umgehend den Hungerstreik.

Wahlkampftermine können kein Grund sein, die Zukunft der Jugend zu ignorieren – es geht um unser Leben!

Es geht um die Zukunft unserer Generation, die durch eine völlig unzureichende Klima-Politik zerstört wird.

Teilen diesen Beitrag:
Veröffentlicht in Logbuch.