Henning, 21 years old

Foto: Carsten Witte

“I"I'm Henning, 21 years old, from Greifswald, I withdraw from my studies in political science, I'm now going on hunger strike... because I have a clear vision: We must finally talk honestly.

Because we are really fucked up - the Co2 values continue to rise! They are rising and rising. CO2 values don’t care about the green-painted election campaign. The next government has to reduce emissions drastically to have a chance. And the plans of the parties are all insufficient, that is simple mathematics. So chancellor candidates Armin Laschet, Olaf Scholz, Annalena Baerbock... How long do we have to go on hunger strike until we finally talk honestly?

The only hope left to protect life is people like you and me pointing to the state of emergency.

So if you've ever asked yourself, "What would I have done during the Third Reich, or during the American Black Civil Rights Movement, or at any other historical time?" It's essentially what you're doing right now.

When the government fails so badly to protect our future, the young generation is left with nothing but peaceful resistance. The hunger strike is a risky venture, but to dare nothing would be far riskier. We are fasting for life."

Share this post:
Posted in Statements.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Henning, 21 Jahre:

Foto: Carsten Witte

“Ich bin Henning, 21 Jahre alt, aus Greifswald, habe mein Studium der Politikwissenschaft abgebrochen, ich trete jetzt in den Hungerstreik… weil ich eine klare Vision habe: Wir müssen endlich ehrlich reden.

Denn wir sind richtig am Arsch – die Co2-Werte steigen weiter! Sie steigen und steigen. Ihnen ist doch der grün angemalte Wahlkampf egal. Die nächste Regierung muss die Emissionen drastisch senken, um eine Chance zu haben. Und die Pläne der Parteien reichen alle nicht aus, das ist einfache Mathematik. Also Kanzlerkandidat*innen Armin Laschet, Olaf Scholz, Annalena Baerbock… Wie lange müssen wir hungerstreiken, bis wir endlich ehrlich reden?

Die einzige Hoffnung, die bleibt, um das Leben zu schützen, sind Menschen wie du und ich, die auf den Notstand zeigen.

Wenn du Dich also je gefragt hast: “Was hätte ich während des Dritten Reichs gemacht oder während der Amerikanischen Schwarzen Bürgerrechtsbewegung oder zu irgendeinem anderen historischen Zeitpunkt?” Es ist im Wesentlichen das, was Du jetzt gerade machst.

Wenn die Regierung so dermaßen versagt, unsere Zukunft zu schützen, bleibt der jungen Generation nichts als friedlicher Widerstand. Der Hungerstreik ist ein riskantes Unterfangen, aber nichts zu wagen wäre weitaus riskanter. Wir hungern für das Leben.”

Teilen diesen Beitrag:
Veröffentlicht in Statements.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.